Author Topic: April 2022 Prospect Recap  (Read 92 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Section214

  • Posts: 937
April 2022 Prospect Recap
« Topic Start: May 02, 2022, 10:15:34 AM »
April 2022

Top 30 According to MLB.com

1. SP - Cade Cavalli -  https://baseballsavant.mlb.com/savant-player/cade-cavalli-676917?stats=career-r-pitching-milb (AAA - Rochester)
04-07 - 4 IP 3 ER 1 HR 4 K 1 BB
04-14 - 4 IP 8 H 5 ER 7 K 1 BB
04-24 - 4 IP 3 H 4 ER 1 K 2 BB
04-30 - 5.1 IP 0 H 0 ER 3 1 K 3 BB
April Total - 17.1 IP 6.23 ERA 1.27 WHIP 13 K 7 BB

2. SS - Brady House - https://baseballsavant.mlb.com/preview?game_pk=662307&game_date=2022-4-14 (A - Fredericksburg)
16 games at SS, 4 as DH
April Total - .341/.424/.471 5 2B 2 HR 24 RBI 10 BB 25 SO

3. SP - Cole Henry - https://baseballsavant.mlb.com/savant-player/cole-henry-669371?stats=career-r-pitching-milb(AA - Harrisburg)
04-10 - 3 IP 2H 0 ER 5K 1 BB
04-16 - 3 IP 1 H 0 ER 2K 0 BB
04-22 - 3 IP 0 H 0 ER 4K 1 BB
04-29 - 4 IP 0 H 0 ER 4K 2 BB
April Total - 13 IP 0.00 ERA .54 WHIP 16 K 4 BB

4. SP - Jackson Rutledge - https://baseballsavant.mlb.com/savant-player/jackson-rutledge-671131?stats=career-r-pitching-milb(A - Fredericksburg)
IL - Biceps Tendinitis

5. OF - Christhian Vaquero
Rookie Ball, Dominican League

6. SP - Andry Lara - https://baseballsavant.mlb.com/savant-player/andry-lara-691251?stats=career-r-pitching-milb (A - Fredericksburg)
3 GS 9.2 IP 6.52 ERA 1.45 WHIP 13 K 6 BB

7. RHP - Gerardo Carillo - https://baseballsavant.mlb.com/savant-player/gerardo-carrillo-672629?stats=career-r-pitching-milb (AA - Harrisburg)
Working out of the bullpen
4 G 5 IP 12.60 ERA 2.20 WHIP 6 K 4 BB

8. SP - Joan Adon - https://baseballsavant.mlb.com/savant-player/joan-adon-672851(MLB)
MLB, for now.
5 GS 1-4 23.1 IP 7.33 ERA 1.67 WHIP 21 K 13 BB
 
9. SS - Armando Cruz - https://baseballsavant.mlb.com/savant-player/armando-cruz-694182?stats=career-r-hitting-milb
Rookie Ball, Dominican League

10. OF - Daylen Lile - https://baseballsavant.mlb.com/savant-player/daylen-lile-695734?stats=career-r-hitting-milb
Did I dream that he got hurt? I can’t find information on him anywhere, maybe he is in extended Spring training? Supposed to be assigned to Fredericksburg
Edit: TJ in March. Hope to see him back in 2023.

11. RHP - Aldo Ramirez
Extended Spring Training 

12. UTIL - Yasel Antuna - https://baseballsavant.mlb.com/savant-player/yasel-antuna-671276?stats=career-r-hitting-milb(A+ - Wilmington)
 19 games in LF
.226/.410/.306 2 2B 1 HR 7 RBI 

13. LHP - Matt Cronin - https://baseballsavant.mlb.com/savant-player/matt-cronin-669091?stats=career-r-pitching-milb(AA - Harrisburg)
6 G 7.2 IP 0.00 ERA 1.30 WHIP 11 K 5 BB

14. OF - Jeremy De La Rosa - https://baseballsavant.mlb.com/savant-player/jeremy-de-la-rosa-682707?stats=career-r-hitting-milb(A - Fredericksburg)
17 Starts in CF
.275/.370/.438 3 HR 17 RBI 12 BB 25 SO

15. OF - Roismar Quintana - https://baseballsavant.mlb.com/savant-player/roismar-quintana-692453?stats=career-r-hitting-milb
Extended Spring Training

16. SP - Mitchell Parker -  https://baseballsavant.mlb.com/savant-player/mitchell-parker-680730?stats=career-r-pitching-milb(A+ - Wilmington)
4 GS 2-0 17.1 IP 2.08 ERA 1.15 WHIP 25 K 14 BB

17. 1B - Brandon Boissiere - https://baseballsavant.mlb.com/savant-player/branden-boissiere-680998?stats=career-r-hitting-milb(A - Fredericksburg)
13 Starts at 1B
.235/.426/.373 1 HR 9 RBI 2 2B 16 BB 17 SO

18. SP - Evan Lee - https://baseballsavant.mlb.com/savant-player/evan-lee-681885?stats=career-r-pitching-milb(AA - Harrisburg)
3 GS 9.1 IP 1.93 ERA 1.71 WHIP 12 K 8 BB

19. OF - Donovan Casey - https://baseballsavant.mlb.com/savant-player/donovan-casey-661541?stats=career-r-hitting-milb(AAA - Rochester)
 8 RF 3 CF 2 LF Starts
.255/.328/.564 3 HR 10 RBI 3 SB 4 2B 4 BB 18 SO

20. C - Drew Millas - https://baseballsavant.mlb.com/savant-player/drew-millas-686452?stats=career-r-hitting-milb(A - Fredericksburg)
3 Starts at C, 4 DH
.192/.382/.192 in 34 AB 0 HR 0 2B 8 BB 8 SO

21. 3B - Sammy Infante - https://baseballsavant.mlb.com/savant-player/sammy-infante-692221?stats=career-r-hitting-milb (A - Fredericksburg)
14 Starts at 3B
.231/.315/.585 7 HR 2 2B 20 RBI 7 BB 23 SO

22. SS - Jackson Cluff - https://baseballsavant.mlb.com/savant-player/jackson-cluff-687714?stats=career-r-hitting-milb(AA - Harrisburg)
7 Starts at SS, 9 at 2B
.111/.164/.175 1 HR 3 RBI 1 2B 2 BB 28 SO

23. INF - Lucius Fox - MLB

24. SP - Dustin Saenz - https://baseballsavant.mlb.com/savant-player/dustin-saenz-685010?stats=career-r-pitching-milb(A - Fredericksburg)
4 GS 21.2 IP 2-0 3.74 ERA 1.34 WHIP 26 K 6 BB

25. C - Israel Pineda - https://baseballsavant.mlb.com/savant-player/israel-pineda-672832?stats=career-r-hitting-milb(A+ Wilmington)
13 starts at C, 3 at DH
.203/.273/.322 1 HR 9 RBI 4 2B 6 BB 16 SO

26. OF - Ricardo Mendez - https://baseballsavant.mlb.com/savant-player/ricardo-mendez-672750?stats=career-r-hitting-milb(A+ - Wilmington)
Activated 4/26, playing CF and RF
12 PA .400/.500/.600 2 2B 4 RBI 2 BB 1 SO

27. OF - TJ White - https://baseballsavant.mlb.com/savant-player/t-j-white-695604?stats=career-r-hitting-milb (A - Fredericksburg)
12 Starts in LF
.302/.388/.535 2 HR 3 RBI 4 2B 6 BB 16 SO

28. SS - Jordy Barley - https://baseballsavant.mlb.com/savant-player/jordy-barley-672357?stats=career-r-hitting-milb(A+ - Wilmington)
17 starts at SS
.171/.216/.229 2 2B 1 3B 2 RBI 7 SB 4 BB 25 SO

29. SS - Yoander Rivero - https://baseballsavant.mlb.com/savant-player/yoander-rivero-682714?stats=career-r-hitting-milb(A - Fredericksburg)
4 starts at SS, 5 at 2B
.267/.410/.400 2 2B 1 3B 8 RBI 7 BB 11 SO

30. SP - Mason Denaburg 
Not convinced he is a real person


Offline Mattionals

  • Posts: 5165
Re: April 2022 Prospect Recap
« Reply #1: May 02, 2022, 10:22:38 AM »
30. SP - Mason Denaburg 
Not convinced he is a real person


LMAO. End thread.

Offline imref

  • Moderator
  • ***
  • Posts: 37054
  • Re-contending in 2022
Re: April 2022 Prospect Recap
« Reply #2: May 02, 2022, 10:48:03 AM »
:hysterical:

Lile had TJ in March.

Offline Section214

  • Posts: 937
Re: April 2022 Prospect Recap
« Reply #3: May 02, 2022, 10:51:41 AM »
:hysterical:

Lile had TJ in March.

Ugh. I thought I remembered that. Unfortunate..

Offline Smithian

  • Posts: 10751
  • Sunshine Squad 2022
Re: April 2022 Prospect Recap
« Reply #4: May 02, 2022, 02:39:20 PM »
The system looks so much better than it did a year ago today. The 2021 draft class looks like best we've had in many years.

Still a long, long way to go, but solid progress. Actually fun to follow the minors this season.

Offline Section214

  • Posts: 937
Re: April 2022 Prospect Recap
« Reply #5: May 02, 2022, 02:51:17 PM »
De La Rosa looking like he may live up to his earlier hype. Saenz,  TJ White and Sammy Infante are all looking really interesting and could be really nice surprises to bolster the system.

Offline Elvir Ovcina

  • Posts: 4811
Re: April 2022 Prospect Recap
« Reply #6: May 02, 2022, 08:06:15 PM »
De La Rosa looking like he may live up to his earlier hype. Saenz,  TJ White and Sammy Infante are all looking really interesting and could be really nice surprises to bolster the system.

Infante was a second-round pick and he's almost 21, so he should be at least competent in low-A by now.  I haven't seen him so I don't know jack, but it the power is interesting; the strikeouts and the fact that he's already been moved off SS are less so unless the latter is just temporary to accommodate House.