Author Topic: NHL 2021-22  (Read 2817 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline JCA-CrystalCity

  • Global Moderator
  • ****
  • Posts: 35200
  • Platoon - not just a movie, a baseball obsession
Re: NHL 2021-22
« Reply #200: June 02, 2022, 08:18:52 PM »
Not sure what you mean. The original six expansion teams started in 1967 were the Flyers, Penguins, Blues, Stars, Kings and Seals (who essentially merged with the North Stars after being in Cleveland a couple seasons. The Avalanche franchise has been in the NHL since 1979 so it’s been in the league as long as Edmonton.
all the expansion teams from 67 expansion were placed in one division labeled the western division or conference or whatever. I consider the Flyers, Penguins, and blues "classic" squads. I can never get used to hockey in LA, but my rule would sweep in the kings. Buffalo and the Caps are ????. WWHA would be the Oilers, Jets but not the Hurricanes because they changed names and moved.