Author Topic: 2021 Schedule  (Read 317 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline OldChelsea

  • Posts: 7787
  • From the best seat in the house at Nationals Park
2021 Schedule
« Topic Start: September 30, 2020, 02:09:02 PM »
As is well known, the 2021 Nationals and MLB schedules were released some time ago (https://www.mlb.com/nationals/schedule/2021-04).

A few first-pitch times have now begun to appear in this schedule, all for away matches:

Friday 7th May at NY Yankees - 19.05
Friday 10th September at Pittsburgh - 18.35
Saturday 11th September at Pittsburgh - 18.35
Sunday 12th September at Pittsburgh - 13.05
Monday 27th September at Colorado - 20.40
Tuesday 28th September at Colorado - 20.40
Wednesday 29th September at Colorado - 15.10

Offline Count Walewski

  • Posts: 2369
Re: 2021 Schedule
« Reply #1: October 01, 2020, 11:02:06 AM »
away on my birthday again  >:(

my daughter will turn 3 in 2021, perhaps this is the year we'll take her for the first time.

Online Ali the Baseball Cat

  • Posts: 16262
  • babble on
Re: 2021 Schedule
« Reply #2: October 09, 2020, 06:00:06 PM »
We went to quite a few games with a friend's 3 YO daughter and it seemed that the trick was food food food sugar sugar sugar coma coma coma
away on my birthday again  >:(

my daughter will turn 3 in 2021, perhaps this is the year we'll take her for the first time.

Offline aBaltoNat

  • Posts: 1984
Re: 2021 Schedule
« Reply #3: October 12, 2020, 07:50:24 PM »
Can someone please translate these times into non-British times please?











......

🙂

Offline OldChelsea

  • Posts: 7787
  • From the best seat in the house at Nationals Park
Re: 2021 Schedule
« Reply #4: October 13, 2020, 07:52:36 AM »
Can someone please translate these times into non-British times please?

Done (with Phillies and Brewers times added since my original post):

Friday 7th May at NY Yankees - 19.05 (7.05 PM)
Friday 4th June at Philadelphia – 19.05 (7.05 PM)
Saturday 5th June at Philadelphia – 16.05 (4.05 PM)
Sunday 6th June at Philadelphia – 13.05 (1.05 PM)
Tuesday 22nd June at Philadelphia – 19.05 (7.05 PM)
Wednesday 23rd June at Philadelphia – 13.05 (1.05 PM)
Monday 26th July at Philadelphia – 19.05 (7.05 PM)
Tuesday 27th July at Philadelphia – 19.05 (7.05 PM)
Wednesday 28th July at Philadelphia – 19.05 (7.05 PM)
Thursday 29th July at Philadelphia – 13.05 (1.05 PM)
Friday 20th August at Milwaukee – 20.10 (8.10 PM)
Saturday 21st August at Milwaukee – 19.10 (7.10 PM)
Sunday 22nd August at Milwaukee – 14.10 (2.10 PM)
Friday 10th September at Pittsburgh - 18.35 (6.35 PM)
Saturday 11th September at Pittsburgh - 18.35 (6.35 PM)
Sunday 12th September at Pittsburgh - 13.05 (1.05 PM)
Monday 27th September at Colorado - 20.40 (8.40 PM)
Tuesday 28th September at Colorado - 20.40 (8.40 PM)
Wednesday 29th September at Colorado - 15.10 (3.10 PM)

Offline Duke of Earl

  • Posts: 531
Re: 2021 Schedule
« Reply #5: October 15, 2020, 06:14:26 PM »
Can someone please translate these times into non-British times please?
if these are british times, all the night games are instead in the afternoon, and the afternoon games early morning.

Offline Elvir Ovcina

  • Posts: 3832
Re: 2021 Schedule
« Reply #6: October 17, 2020, 09:25:53 PM »
if these are british times, all the night games are instead in the afternoon, and the afternoon games early morning.

They're US Eastern times expressed in British format. 

Offline Duke of Earl

  • Posts: 531
Re: 2021 Schedule
« Reply #7: October 18, 2020, 12:55:55 PM »
They're US Eastern times expressed in British format.
it's 24 hour notation.  Nothing exclusively British about it. The British use it but so does the U.S. military.