Author Topic: 2019 Season Series Tracker  (Read 1497 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline captkirk42

  • Posts: 1356
    • Curly W Cards
Re: 2019 Season Series Tracker
« Reply #25: June 12, 2019, 09:44:01 AM »
Series 22: In Da Baddest Part of Chicago 2 Nights

Game 1:
Mon 10 Jun
:w: 12-1

Game 2:
Tue 11 Jun
:rant: 5-7

This Series Result:
:shrug: 1-1



Season Series vs White Sox:
:w: 3-1

Offline captkirk42

  • Posts: 1356
    • Curly W Cards
Re: 2019 Season Series Tracker
« Reply #26: June 17, 2019, 09:12:07 AM »
Series 23: Snakes It Had to be 4 games with SNAKES.

Game 1:
Thu 13 Jun
:rant: 0-5

Game 2:
Fri 14 Jun
:w: 7-3

Game 3:
Sat 15 Jun
:rant: 3-10

Game 4:
Sun 14 Jun
:w: 15-5

This Series Result:
:shrug: 2-2



Season Series vs Diamondbacks:
:shrug: 2-2 (3)

Offline captkirk42

  • Posts: 1356
    • Curly W Cards
Re: 2019 Season Series Tracker
« Reply #27: June 21, 2019, 02:27:54 PM »
Series 24: Eating Cheesesteaks in the Rain 4, no 3, no 2 nights?
IN PROGRESS (Technically)

Note: Due to several rained out games this series is all screwy and the final game of the series which is technically game 2 will be played in Sept on the 24th as game one of a double header.

Game 1:
Mon 17 Jun PPD Rained out game 1 of Wed 19 Jun Double Header
Wed 19 Jun - Game 1 of Double Header
:w: 6-2

Game 2:
Tue 18 Jun PPD Rained out will be game 1 of double header on Tue 24 Sep
TO BE PLAYED

Game 3:
Wed 19 Jun - Game 2 of Double Header
:w: 2-0

Game 4:
Thu 20 Jun
:w: 7-4

This Series Result: In progress 1 game left to play
:w: 3-0

Season Series vs Phillies:
:) 7-4 (8 )

Offline captkirk42

  • Posts: 1356
    • Curly W Cards
Re: 2019 Season Series Tracker
« Reply #28: June 24, 2019, 09:01:13 AM »
Series 25: Georgia Indian Invasion

Game 1:
Fri 21 Jun
:w: 4-3

Game 2:
Sat 22 Jun
:rant: 9-13

Game 3:
Sun 23 Jun
:rant: 3-4

This Series Result:
:rant: 1-2

Season Series vs Braves:
:) 3-2 (14)

Offline captkirk42

  • Posts: 1356
    • Curly W Cards
Re: 2019 Season Series Tracker
« Reply #29: June 30, 2019, 12:59:07 AM »
Series 26: Fishin' In Florida

Game 1:
Tue 25 Jun
:w: 6-1

Game 2:
Wed 26 Jun
:w: 7-5

Game 3:
Thu 27 Jun
:w: 8-5

This Series Result:
3-0



Season Series vs Marlins:
:) 7-3 (9)

Offline captkirk42

  • Posts: 1356
    • Curly W Cards
Re: 2019 Season Series Tracker
« Reply #30: July 01, 2019, 09:15:10 AM »
Series 27: Playin' in Da Motor City

Game 1:
Fri 28 Jun
:w: 3-1

Game 2:
Sat 29 Jun
:rant: 5-7

Game 3:
Sun 30 Jun
:w: 2-1

This Series Result:
:w: 2-1

Season Series vs Tigers:
:w: 2-1

Online mitlen

  • Posts: 64557
  • We had 'em all the way
Re: 2019 Season Series Tracker
« Reply #31: July 01, 2019, 09:21:34 AM »
Beginning to take shape.    Need the next 2 series as well.

Again, thanks for updating this thread.

Offline captkirk42

  • Posts: 1356
    • Curly W Cards
Re: 2019 Season Series Tracker
« Reply #32: July 05, 2019, 09:00:51 AM »
Series 28: Hometown Fish Fryin' For 4th of July Week

Game 1:
Tue 02 Jul
:w: 3-2

Game 2:
Wed 03 Jul
:w: 3-1

Game 3:
Thu 04 Jul
:w: 5-2

This Series Result:
:w: 3-0



Season Series vs Marlins:
:) 10-3 (6)

Offline captkirk42

  • Posts: 1356
    • Curly W Cards
Re: 2019 Season Series Tracker
« Reply #33: July 08, 2019, 10:37:15 AM »
Series 29: Hosting Royalty

Game 1:
Fri 05 Jul
:rant: 4-7

Game 2: EXPOS THROWBACK DAY
Sat 06 Jul
:w: 6-0

Game 3:
Sun 07 Jul
:w: 5-2

This Series Result:
:w: 2-1

Season Series vs Royals:
:w: 2-1

Offline captkirk42

  • Posts: 1356
    • Curly W Cards
Re: 2019 Season Series Tracker
« Reply #34: July 16, 2019, 09:13:31 AM »
Series 30: Visiting the Cheese Steaks Again?

Game 1:
Fri 12 Jul
:w: 4-0

Game 2:
Sat 13 Jul
:w: 4-3

Game 3:
Sun 14 Jul
:rant: 4-3

This Series Result:
:w: 2-1

Season Series vs Phillies:

:) 9-5 (5)

Offline captkirk42

  • Posts: 1356
    • Curly W Cards
Re: 2019 Season Series Tracker
« Reply #35: July 18, 2019, 09:31:12 AM »
Series 31: Birding in B'More

Game 1:
Tue 16 Jul
:w: 8-1

Game 2:
Wed 17 Jul
:rant: 2-9

This Series Result:
:shrug: 1-1




Season Series vs. Orioles:
:shrug: 1-1 (2)

Offline captkirk42

  • Posts: 1356
    • Curly W Cards
Re: 2019 Season Series Tracker
« Reply #36: July 22, 2019, 02:57:07 PM »
Series 32: The Nats Went Down To Georgia

Game 1:
Thu 18 Jul
:w: 13-4

Game 2:
Fri 19 Jul
:rant: 3-4

Game 3:
Sat 20 Jul
:w: 5-3

Game 4:
Sun 21 Jul
:rant: 1-7

This Series Result:
2-2



Season Series vs Braves:
:) 5-4 (10)

Offline captkirk42

  • Posts: 1356
    • Curly W Cards
Re: 2019 Season Series Tracker
« Reply #37: July 26, 2019, 09:12:24 AM »
Series 33: Moving Mountains from home?

Game 1:
Mon 22 Jul PPD to Wed 24 Jul - Game 1 of Doubleheader

GAme 2:
Tue 23 Jul
:w: 11-1

Game 1: Monday's Postponed game
Wed 24 Jul - Game 1 Doubleheader
:w: 3-2

Game 3L
Wed 24 Jul - Game 2 Doubleheader
:w: 2-0

Game 4:
Thu 25 Jul
:rant: 7-8

This Series Result:
:w: 3-1

Season Series vs Rockies:
:w: 4-3

Offline captkirk42

  • Posts: 1356
    • Curly W Cards
Re: 2019 Season Series Tracker
« Reply #38: July 29, 2019, 09:35:28 AM »
Series 34: At Home Dodging

Game 1:
Fri 26 Jul
:rant: 2-4

Game 2:
Sat 27 Jul
:rant: 3-9

Game 3:
Sun 28 Jul
:w: 11-4

This Series Result:
:rant: 1-2

Season Series vs Dodgers:
:rant: 3-4

Offline captkirk42

  • Posts: 1356
    • Curly W Cards
Re: 2019 Season Series Tracker
« Reply #39: July 31, 2019, 03:27:23 PM »
Series 35: Hosting Georgia Indians

Game 1:
Mon 29 Jul
:w: 6-3

Game 2:
Tue 30 Jul
:rant: 8-11

Game 3:
Wed 31 Jul
:rant: 4-5 (10)

This Series Result:
:rant: 1-2

Season Series vs Braves:
:shrug: 6-6 (7)

Offline captkirk42

  • Posts: 1356
    • Curly W Cards
Re: 2019 Season Series Tracker
« Reply #40: August 05, 2019, 08:42:28 AM »
Series 36: Playing in the Snake pit

Game 1:
Fri 02 Aug
:w: 3-0

Game 2:
Sat 03 Aug
:rant: 7-18

Game 3:
Sun 04 Aug
:rant: 5-7

This Series Result:
:rant: 1-2

Season Series vs Diamondbacks:
:rant: 3-4

Offline captkirk42

  • Posts: 1356
    • Curly W Cards
Re: 2019 Season Series Tracker
« Reply #41: August 08, 2019, 09:16:25 AM »
Series 37: In The Land of Giants

Game 1:
Mon 05 Aug
:w: 4-0

Game 2:
Tue 06 Aug
:w: 5-3

Game 3:
Wed 07 Aug
:w: 4-1

This Series Result:
3-0
Good to see that The boys packed their brooms on this road trip.


Season Series vs Giants:
:w: 5-1

Offline captkirk42

  • Posts: 1356
    • Curly W Cards
Re: 2019 Season Series Tracker
« Reply #42: August 12, 2019, 08:58:44 AM »
Series 38: New York Ugh New York

Game 1:
Fri 09 Aug
:rant: 6-7

Game 2:
Sat 10 Aug
:rant: 3-4

Game 3:
Sun 11 Aug
:w: 7-4

This Series Result:
:rant: 1-2

Season Series vs Mets:
:rant: 6-10 (3)

Offline captkirk42

  • Posts: 1356
    • Curly W Cards
Re: 2019 Season Series Tracker
« Reply #43: August 15, 2019, 09:27:39 AM »
Series 39: At home with RedLegs

Game 1:
Mon 12 Aug
:w: 7-6

Game 2:
Tue 13 Aug
:w: 3-1

Game 3:
Wed 14 Aug
:w: 17-7   :shock:

This Series Result:
:w: 3-0



Season Series vs Reds:
:w: 5-1

Offline captkirk42

  • Posts: 1356
    • Curly W Cards
Re: 2019 Season Series Tracker
« Reply #44: August 19, 2019, 09:29:21 AM »
Series 40: Hosting The Drunk Makers from the Land O'Cheese-Heads

Game 1:
Fri 16 Aug
:w: 2-1

Game 2: *
Sat 17 Aug
:rant: 14-15 (14)

Game 3:
Sun 18 Aug
:w: 16-8

This Series Result:
:w: 2-1

Season Series vs. Brewers:
:rant: 2-4


* I was in attendance section 116 behind visitor's dugout surrounded by many of the Loud "Drunk Makers" Lovers. It had been several years since I had last been to the park. Very fun and exciting game even though it was a loss.

Offline captkirk42

  • Posts: 1356
    • Curly W Cards
Re: 2019 Season Series Tracker
« Reply #45: August 23, 2019, 03:20:11 PM »
Series 41:  Swashbuckling at the Pirates Cove

Game 1:
Mon 19 Aug
:w: 13-0

Game 2:
Tue 20 Aug
:rant: 1-4

Game 3:
Wed 21 Aug
:w: 11-1

Game 4:
Thu 22 Aug
:w: 7-1

This Series Result:
:w: 3-1

Season Series vs Pirates:
:w: 4-3

Online mitlen

  • Posts: 64557
  • We had 'em all the way
Re: 2019 Season Series Tracker
« Reply #46: August 23, 2019, 03:24:20 PM »
Hello Captain

Offline captkirk42

  • Posts: 1356
    • Curly W Cards
Re: 2019 Season Series Tracker
« Reply #47: August 26, 2019, 11:22:40 AM »
Series 42: Playing in the Little Bear's Den for 3 days.

Game 1:
Fri 23 Aug
:w: 9-3

Game 2:
Sat 24 Aug
:w: 7-2

Game 3:
Sun 25 Aug
:w: 7-5 (11)

This Series Result:
3-0



Got the sweep in Chi-Town a difficult feat this season. Think we were the first. Historically the Nats hadn't swept the Cubs at Wrigley Field since 2005.

This was player's nickname weekend all home teams wore all white unis and visiting teams wore all Black. Many fans hated the uniforms. I like the black uniforms but not the white ones too much. The Black & White theme I think looks much better than some of the past player's nickname weekend uniforms have looked. The only problem is confusion with the umps with the black uniforms, but in LA it looked like they solved that with the umps wearing their light blue shirts.

Season Series vs Cubs:
:w: 4-2

Online bluestreak

  • Posts: 8737
Re: 2019 Season Series Tracker
« Reply #48: August 26, 2019, 11:29:35 AM »
Series 42: Playing in the Little Bear's Den for 3 days.

Game 1:
Fri 23 Aug
:w: 9-3

Game 2:
Sat 24 Aug
:w: 7-2

Game 3:
Sun 25 Aug
:w: 7-5 (11)

This Series Result:
3-0

(Image removed from quote.)

Got the sweep in Chi-Town a difficult feat this season. Think we were the first. Historically the Nats hadn't swept the Cubs at Wrigley Field since 2005.

This was player's nickname weekend all home teams wore all white unis and visiting teams wore all Black. Many fans hated the uniforms. I like the black uniforms but not the white ones too much. The Black & White theme I think looks much better than some of the past player's nickname weekend uniforms have looked. The only problem is confusion with the umps with the black uniforms, but in LA it looked like they solved that with the umps wearing their light blue shirts.

Season Series vs Cubs:
:w: 4-2

The Black ones kinda grew on me and I actually loved the matte black helmets.
All aspects of the white unis were an abomination.

Offline captkirk42

  • Posts: 1356
    • Curly W Cards
Re: 2019 Season Series Tracker
« Reply #49: August 26, 2019, 11:41:00 AM »
The Black ones kinda grew on me and I actually loved the matte black helmets.
All aspects of the white unis were an abomination.
I agree with that assessment.