Poll

Who will be the first major player that our GM will aquire by trade or FA this winter.

Adam Dunn
2 (8.3%)
Tori Hunter
6 (25%)
Andruw Jones
1 (4.2%)
Tom Glavine
0 (0%)
None of the above
15 (62.5%)

Total Members Voted: 23

Author Topic: First player that Bowden will aquire this winter.  (Read 2058 times)

First player that Bowden will aquire this winter.
« Topic Start: November 05, 2007, 06:42:47 PM »
I think Adam Dunn will be a Nat next season.  He strikesout alot but, I like the homeruns and RBI's that he would bring to this team.

Offline Dave B

Re: First player that Bowden will aquire this winter.
« Reply #1: November 05, 2007, 08:23:37 PM »
andruw jones short term

edit:
chances are none of the above, but if i had to pick from those four, i'd say jones

Offline sportsfan882

« Reply #2: November 05, 2007, 08:34:15 PM »
Didn't the Reds just pick up the '08 option on Dunn?

Offline tomterp

• Global Moderator
  • Hell yes!
« Reply #3: November 05, 2007, 08:54:58 PM »
Dontrelle.

Offline Dave B

« Reply #4: November 05, 2007, 10:46:09 PM »
Didn't the Reds just pick up the '08 option on Dunn?

that was a no brainer they had to do at least so they could trade him and not just lose him

Offline CALSGR8

• BE LOUD. BE PROUD. BE POSITIVE!
« Reply #5: November 05, 2007, 10:47:51 PM »
Hunter. One of the few that as I recall WANTS to come here.

Offline tomterp

• Global Moderator
  • Hell yes!
« Reply #6: November 06, 2007, 08:37:18 AM »
Hunter. One of the few that as I recall WANTS to come here.

They were joking on XM Monday about how many teams Hunter has said he would like to play for.  It is a lot, apparently.

Offline NatsAddict

« Reply #7: November 06, 2007, 08:40:55 AM »
Dontrelle.