Author Topic: Gameday Thread: Nationals @ Padres, Game 2 (L/12)  (Read 39141 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline esoteric

  • Posts: 1856
Gameday Thread: Nationals @ Padres, Game 2 (L/12)
« Reply #100: September 18, 2005, 12:07:33 AM »
Darling pointed out on the TV broadcast that Stanton's called strike three is in the strike zone, so long as the ump is calling as it should be in the rulebook (knees to letters on the jersey).  It's just that most players are used to having that called a ball.