Author Topic: Shouldn't someone on the Nats staff have known the interference rules?  (Read 3121 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline nfotiu

  • Posts: 2644
  • Juan Soto aka Human Wildcat
Didn't he hit Weiters on the swing and not the backswing?
You are thinking of La Stella getting base by catcher interference, I think?  That catcher interference seems to have been called correctly, but jeez, when's the last time you saw someone get on base like that.

One call I'm surprised isn't being talked about is the wipe out slide on the double play.   That looked pretty clearly like an school textbook break up the double play slide from the jumbotron.  What was the reasoning for them letting that go after reviewing it?