Author Topic: Nationals vs Phillies, Game 2  (Read 1702 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline mitlen

  • Posts: 52203
  • We had 'em all the way.
Re: Nationals vs Phillies, Game 2
« Reply #25: September 08, 2017, 08:06:36 PM »
Youngster, I've thought the same. The line-drive had not touched the ground. Can an ump predict where it "would" have landed if the RF had not slapped it into foul territory?

I checked the rule and it sez essentially the position of the player is irrelevant.     I do believe I may have a few years on ya welch ...  or maybe the same age.    :)