Great, the Turd Birds are already ahead.
I knew they'd win this game. They all have horseshoes up their asses.
Texas should never have put Darvish out there. I can't think of a single Japanese pitcher since Nomo who's been worth a damn.
But that has nothing to do with the call
"An INFIELD FLY is a fair fly ball (not including a line drive nor an attempted bunt) which can be caught by an infielder with ordinary effort, when first and second, or first, second and third bases are occupied, before two are out. The pitcher, catcher and any outfielder who stations himself in the infield on the play shall be considered infielders for the purpose of this rule.
When it seems apparent that a batted ball will be an Infield Fly, the umpire shall immediately declare Infield Fly for the benefit of the runners"
You don't have to be "under it" when the call is made.
Oh and after watching the replay, he was under it. He had come to a stop and was looking directly up.
I already burst this bubble.
Having to go that far onto the outfield does not constitute "ordinary effort" for an infielder. End of.