0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
(Image removed from quote.)
In fairness, it appears a bad call at 2nd saved the Rockies asses that last half inning. I missed the replay, just going off Carp's comment, did anyone else see it?
I thought they just got him
He was out by a hair.
So, reaching the base ahead of the throw doesn't cut it anymore?
And the bats have died.
Shouldn't you actually have to be touching the base? It is the simplest of rules....
You're not one of those shadow tag guys, are you?
Isn't sportsnyan going to call out Zimmermann for pitching meatballs down the middle, or does he only do that when they turn into hits?
Nope. I'm one of those "you should actually tag the runner," none of this "in the vicinity" kinda guys.
Two factors here:1. I don't think he's on tonight; and2. He don't know crap about pitching.
Page created in 0.099 seconds with 24 queries.