0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.
Copy: handling confirmations and interruptsgawicks asked: Please please display all the copy 'error dialogs' after the copying has completed so I don't have to sit in front of the machine all the time.We have two types of user interaction that can occur during a copy job - we break these into two groups, “confirmations” and ”interrupts.” Confirmations like “Are you sure you want to permanently delete this file?” need to be completed before the copy operation can start. Interrupts are issues that the system encounters while copying, things like “File not found,” “File in use,” and file name conflicts.The system presents all confirmations before it starts to move or copy files. While copying, any interrupt issues are queued and presented once the system has completed all the work it can. In the beta, we’ve made improvements in how confirmations are presented, making sure they don’t get lost amongst existing running copies.
Page created in 1.238 seconds with 19 queries.