Author Topic: Nationals vs Braves, Game 2  (Read 4924 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline spidernat

  • Posts: 54537
  • The Lerners are Cheap AND Crooked
Re: Nationals vs Braves, Game 2
« Reply #100: May 05, 2010, 08:28:50 PM »
Bump.



I wasn't around earlier when this was asked but the answer as to whether there is an infield fly rule on line drives is no. Also, the umpires have discretion to determine if it was done intentionally on a play that could easily be made with a reasonable effort. If they determine that, then they call dead ball and rule the batter out with the runner remaining on 1B. The way to get around that is to let the ball drop without it hitting the glove but that can't be done on a line drive.