Wait did she actually interfere with the ball? I thought she went for it but missed it. Also, did the last girl really come here to say she had messed up and did she get ripped? If so, that was unfair because it's not like she did it with bad intentions. She just thought she was doing her job. It's not her fault that she shouldn't be allowed on the field (as with Debbi (Image removed from quote.) Taylor). Also, I don't think that was the same chick.
Yeah, the ball ticked off her glove, changing the direction slightly, and the umps appropriately ruled the play a ground-rule double due to the interference.
Last time, when a ball chick was getting ripped for interfering, she came on the board here (or was it a PM to a poster here, who in turn posted the comment?) and made a bit of a explanatory comment / apology mea culpa thing. As I recall, but hazy on the recollection.